Log in
Forgot password ?
Become a member for free
Sign up
Sign up
Dynamic quotes 

4-Traders Homepage  >  Equities  >  MOSCOW INTERBANK CURRENCY EXCHANGE  >  Gazprom PAO    GAZP   RU0007661625

News SummaryMost relevantAll newsSector newsTweets

Gazprom OAO : Alexey Miller re-elected as President of European Business Congress

share with twitter share with LinkedIn share with facebook
share via e-mail
06/01/2012 | 11:51am CEST

The city of Portorose (Slovenia) hosted today the 26th Presiding Committee Meeting and the 15th Annual General Meeting (AGM) of the European Business Congress (EBC). The Meetings were moderated by Alexey Miller, Chairman of the Gazprom Management Committee and President of the EBC. Taking part in the AGM were more than 300 representatives of 85 companies and organizations from 25 OSCE member states.

The Presiding Committee reviewed the EBC operating results over the reporting period and other issues concerning its activity.

The EBC General Meeting heard and approved the Annual Progress Report for the fiscal year of 2011. It was defined that the next year's AGM would be held between May 30 and 31 in Amsterdam (the Netherlands).

In addition, consideration was given to the election of the EBC Board of Executive Directors and Presiding Committee composition. The discussions resulted in election of Alexey Miller as the EBC President.

The newly elected EBC Presiding Committee is also comprised of Harry Brekelmans, Shell's Executive Vice President (Russia), Kurt Bligaard Pedersen, Executive Vice President of Dong Energy (Denmark), Andrey Galaev, Chief Executive Officer of Sakhalin Energy (Russia), Ruslan Goryukhin, Director General of Stroygazmontazh (Russia), Yury Vodopyanov, Director General of IFC Metropol (Russia), Arunas Laurinaitis, President of Achema Group (Lithuania), Cristiano Tortelli, President and Chief Executive Officer for Central and Eastern Europe, Russia and CIS of General Electric Energy (USA).

The Conference themed "Energy Security and New Opportunities for Natural Gas" was held as part of the EBC. Alexey Miller delivered a speech at the Conference.


The European Business Congress (EBC) is an international, non-governmental and non-profit organization. The EBC comprises 133 members from 25 OSCE member states including such prominent banks and corporations as Gazprom, ExxonMobil, Daimler, Siemens, Shell, ConocoPhillips, Total, Deutsche Bank, Dresdner Bank, J.P. Morgan Bank International, Alcatel, Wintershall, E.ON Ruhrgas, GDF SUEZ, Eni, Enel, BNP Paribas, UBS, Royal Boskalis Westminster, The Royal Bank of Scotland, KPMG, Societe Generale, Statoil, MND, MAN Ferrostaal, DONG Energy, Sakhalin Energy, Renaissance Capital and others.

The EBC's supreme body is the General Meeting. The 45-member Presiding Committee exercises general management. The EBC President is Alexey Miller, Chairman of the Gazprom Management Committee. The 9-member Board of Executive Directors is responsible for executive management.

The EBC deals with economic cooperation issues in Europe and brings forward proposals for debottlenecking and building a safe and favorable environment for entrepreneurial activities. The EBC operates through seven Working Committees for: Energy; Industry and Construction; Law, Banking and Finance; Information and Communications; Ecology and Healthcare; Human Resources, Education and Science; Business Security.

Between 1998 and 2011 The EBC held 14 General Meetings.

The EBC continues implementing a number of high-priority social projects. 7 of these projects are underway now.

distributed by
share with twitter share with LinkedIn share with facebook
share via e-mail
Latest news on GAZPROM PAO
04:31p GAZPROM NEFT' : Neft Begins Production at the Otdalennaya Group of Fields
04:31p GAZPROM NEFT' : Neft Building New Delayed Coking Unit at Omsk Refinery
04:25p GAZPROM NEFT' : Neft Begins Production at the Otdalennaya Group of Fields in the..
04:24p GAZPROM NEFT' : Neft Building New Delayed Coking Unit at its Omsk Refinery
07/21 GAZPROM NEFT' : Gazpromneft-AERO & Socar Turkey Petrol Enerji Sign Agreement on ..
07/21 GAZPROM NEFT' : Neft Rolls Out Improved Seismic Prospecting Technology
07/19 GAZPROM NEFT' : Neft Rolls out Improved Seismic Prospecting Technology
07/19 GAZPROM PAO : ex-dividend day for annual dividend
07/18 GAZPROM NEFT' : GazpromneftAero, SOCAR Turkey Petrol Enerji ink deal on refuelin..
07/14 GAZPROM NEFT' : Neft Assigned Its First Rating - of AAA (RU) Outlook Stable - Fr..
More news
Financials ($)
Sales 2017 105 575 M
EBIT 2017 13 993 M
Net income 2017 12 409 M
Debt 2017 38 572 M
Yield 2017 6,03%
P/E ratio 2017 3,82
P/E ratio 2018 3,30
EV / Sales 2017 0,81x
EV / Sales 2018 0,80x
Capitalization 46 835 M
Income Statement Evolution
Mean consensus HOLD
Number of Analysts 13
Average target price 2,53 $
Spread / Average Target 28%
EPS Revisions
Alexei Borisovich Miller Deputy Chairman & Chairman-Management Board
Viktor Alexeevich Zubkov Chairman
Timur Askarovich Kulibayev Independent Director
Vladimir Alexandrovich Mau Director
Andrey Igorevich Akimov Director
Sector and Competitors
1st jan.Capitalization (M$)
ROYAL DUTCH SHELL-10.04%224 845
TOTAL-11.80%125 057
STATOIL-11.62%58 063
ENI-15.58%55 772