Log in
Forgot password ?
Become a member for free
Sign up
Sign up
Dynamic quotes 

4-Traders Homepage  >  News  >  Business Leaders  >  Business Leaders Biography

Business Leaders

Latest NewsCompaniesMarketsEconomy & ForexCommoditiesInterest RatesBusiness LeadersFinance ProfessionalsCalendarSectors 
HomeAll newsMost read newsBusiness Leaders Biography
Portrait de Jacques Veyrat
Age : 54
Linked companies : Fnac Darty SA - Nexity SA - Direct Energie SA
Mr. Jacques Veyrat is Independent Director at Groupe FNAC SA, Chairman at Impala Holding SAS, Independent Director at ID Logistics Group, a Member-Supervisory Board at Eurazeo SA, President at Impala SAS, and Chairman at Maison Lejaby SA.

He is on the Board of Directors at Direct Energie SA, Sucres et Denrées SA, Nexity SA, Groupe FNAC SA, ID Logistics Group, HSBC France SA, Eurazeo SA, and FNAC SA.

Mr. Veyrat was previously employed as Chairman by Impala, Co-Founder by Eiffel Investment Group BV, Independent Director by Imerys SA, Chairman & Chief Executive Officer by Neuf Cegetel SA, President by LDcom Networks, Chairman by Louis Dreyfus Holding BV, Chairman by Louis Dreyfus Highbridge Energy LLC, Chief Executive Officer by Kurosawa BV, and Chief Operating Officer by Louis Dreyfus Armateurs SAS.

He also served on the board at Direct Energie SA and Neoen SAS.

He received his undergraduate degree from Ecole Polytechnique, an undergraduate degree from Ecole Nationale des Ponts et Chaussées, and an undergraduate degree from the College des Ingenieurs.

Current positions of Jacques Veyrat 
NameTitle Since
Fnac Darty SA
(Department Stores)
Chairman 2013
Nexity SA
Director 2013
Direct Energie SA
(Electric Utilities)
Director 2013
HSBC France SA Independent director 2009
Louis Dreyfus Armateurs SAS Director -
FNAC SA Director -
Sucres et Denrées SA Member-Supervisory Board 2013
Castleton Commodities International LLC Director -
Eiffel Investment Group SARL Director -
Impala SASU President 2011

Jacques Veyrat: Personal Network 
NameLinked companies
Brigitte Taittinger-Jouyet Fnac Darty SA
HSBC France SA
Luce Gendry Nexity SA
Sucres et Denrées SA
Antoine Gosset-Grainville Fnac Darty SA
Alexandre Bompard Fnac Darty SA
Philippe J. C. Houzé HSBC France SA
Thierry Moulonguet HSBC France SA
Samir Assaf HSBC France SA
Gilles Denoyel HSBC France SA
Jean Beunardeau HSBC France SA
Bernard Azoulay HSBC France SA

Most Read News 
12/11DJROBERT IGER : ConsolidationDisney Deal for Fox Would End Hollywood EraFox Would Play Supporting Role at Disney -- WSJ
12/16 NELSON PELTZ : P&G appoints Peltz to board despite losing proxy battle
12/14 MARTIN BLESSING : UBS puts wealth management in hands of ex-Commerzbank boss Blessing
12/12 CARL ICAHN : Xerox 'desperately' needs new leadership, Icahn says
12/14DJRUPERT MURDOCH : Rupert Murdoch Says Disney Deal Is a Pivot, Not a Retreat
12/15 RUPERT MURDOCH : Murdoch bets live sports and news will boost new, smaller Fox
12/12 RUPERT STADLER : Audi CEO drops plan to sell motorcycle brand Ducati
12/15DJMICHEL LANDEL : Danone Board Proposes Michel Landel as Lead Independent Director
12/11 THOMAS WILSON : Japan's SMBC Nikko poised to poach bankers in push for U.S. growth
12/11 DARA KHOSROWSHAHI : Uber's London license appeal to be heard next year
More news

© 2017 People and Ownership :   
Jacques Veyrat : Connections 
Sucres et Denrées SA
Association des Amis de l'Opera-Comique
Cavamont Holdings Ltd.
Webedia SA
Orchestre de Chambre de Paris

Popular Business Leaders 
William Ackman Jean-paul Agon Liliane Bettencourt Jeff Bezos Lloyd Blankfein Vincent Bolloré Richard Branson John Bryant Warren Buffett Kenneth Chenault Gary Cohn Tim Cook Jean Coutu Jamie Dimon Ralph Dommermuth Patrick Drahi John Edwards Douglas Flint Carlos Ghosn Mario Greco David Henry Heinrich Hiesinger Carl Icahn Isabelle Kocher Bruno Lafont Jack Ma Laurent Mignon Lakshmi Mittal James Murdoch Elon Musk Peter Nicholas Michael O'leary Nelson Peltz Hasso Plattner Sumner Redstone Franck Riboud Xavier Rolet Kasper Rorsted Wilbur Ross Sheryl Sandberg George Soros Ulrich Spiesshofer Johannes Teyssen François Villeroy De Galhau John Williamson Thomas Wilson Dieter Zetsche Mark Zuckerberg Isabel Dos Santos
A-Z Business Leaders